•  police patch Patrol & Campus Divisions officer badge
    The Patrol Division is commanded by Lt. Scott McKown.  The Patrol Division consists of seven beats, North, East, South, West, Central, Central East and Central West and operates 24 hours a day, 365 days of the year. Patrol provides services district wide addressing a variety of service needs, including the enforcement of criminal and traffic laws, conduct investigations, involvement in community events, student intervention and mediation and ensuring the physical security of district properties.
    The District Police Department, Student Assistance Services and Municipal Court have joined in a cooperative effort to give Ector County a court fully dedicated to the truancy problem.  This effort, funded by the School District, devotes two police officers, as well as SAS social workers, a judge and clerical staff, to the issue of truancy.
    The Campus Division is commanded by Lt. Randall Jones and Lt. Jeff Daniels. The district is divided into two areas of campus supervision, East Side and West Side.  Each traditional high school has two campus officers assigned and each middle school has one to two campus officers assigned.