• What is a Student Assistance Services (SAS) Counselor?

    SAS Counselors are Mental Health Counselors licensed through the State of Texas as a:

    • Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) or 
    • Licensed Master's Social Worker (LMSW) 

  • ELEMENTARY SAS Counselors

    *Elementary counselors are assigned to multiple campuses 

    Arturo Calderon arturo.calderon@ectorcountyisd.org

    Patricia Homer patricia.homer@ectorcountyisd.org

    Rachel Hurford rachel.hurford@ectorcountyisd.org

     

    MIDDLE SCHOOL SAS Counselors

    Bowie Middle School

    Dan Dorethy daniel.dorethy@ectorcountyisd.org

    Bonham Middle School

    Joneisha Lopez joneisha.lopez@ectorcountyisd.org 

    Crockett Middle School

    Dana DeBose dana.debose@ectorcountyisd.org

    Ector Middle School

    Rios Waddleton rios.waddleton@ectorcountyisd.org

    Nimitz Middle School

    Anthony Garza anthony.garza@ectorcountyisd.org

    Wilson & Young Middle School

    Teresa Porath teresa.porath@ectorcountyisd.org

     

    HIGH SCHOOL SAS Counselors

    Odessa High School SAS Counselors

    David Munger david.munger@ectorcountyisd.org

    Magaliy Navarette magaliy.navarette@ectorcountyisd.org

    Marisela Sample marisela.sample@ectorcountyisd.org

     

    Permian High School SAS Counselors

    Carrie Beyer carrie.beyer@ectorcountyisd.org

    Dr. Tina Caro tina.caro@ectorcountyisd.org

    Caroline Turnbull caroline.Turnbull@ectorcountyisd.org

     

    Alternative Education Center

    Lisa Lozano lisa.lozano@ectorcountyisd.org