George H.W. Bush New Tech Odessa

Dedicated To Excellence In Education

    •  
      New Tech Odessa Phoenix Logo

      GEORGE H.W. BUSHNEW TECH ODESSAHIGH SCHOOL

       

      Address

      300 E 29th St

      Odessa, Texas 79762 

       

      Main Office Phone | (432) 456-6989 

      Office Fax | (432) 456-6988

      School Hours | 8:30am - 4:20pm

       
       
       

      ADMINISTRATION

      Campus Principal | Gerardo Ramirez | gerardo.ramirez@newtechodessa.org

      Dean of Students | Christopher Hancock christopher.hancock@newtechodessa.org

       High School Counselor | Clelia Carrillo clelia.carrillo@newtechodessa.org
       
       
       

      SUPPORT STAFF

       
      Instructional Specialist | JaniceLynn Granado (432) 456-5454 janicelynn.granado@newtechodessa.org
       
      IT Administrator | Randy Nguyen (432) 456-5453 | randy.nguyen@ectorcountyisd.org
         
       
       
       

      OFFICE STAFF

       
      Office Manager | Irene Nunez (432) 456-6980 | irene.nunez@ectorcountyisd.org
       
      Registrar | Emma Reschman | (432) 456-6983 | emma.reschman@ectorcountyisd.org
       
      Attendance Clerk  |  Jael Calderon | (432) 456-6986 | jael.calderon@ectorcountyisd.org
       
      Media Tower & Office Clerk | Lashuan Perkins | (432) 456-5465 | lashuan.perkins@ectorcountyisd.org
       
       
       

      SCHOOL NURSE'S OFFICE

       
      Director of ECISD's Nursing Services | Laura Mathew, RN, MPH | (432) 456-8869 | laura.mathew@ectorcountyisd.org
       
      Secretary for ECISD's Nursing Services | Sylvia Macias | (432) 456-8869 | sylvia.macias@ectorcountyisd.org
       
      CNA for ECISD's Nursing Services | Annette Klinke | (432) 456-8869 | annette.klinke@ectorcountyisd.org
       
        

      TEA DISTINCTION DESIGNATIONS:  

      2013-14

      Related imageRelated imageRelated imageRelated image
       

      2014-15

      Related imageRelated imageRelated image
       

      2015-16

      Related imageRelated image
       

      2016-17

      Related imageRelated imageRelated imageRelated imageRelated image
       

      2017-18

      Related imageRelated imageRelated image
       

      2018-19

      Related imageRelated imageRelated imageRelated image
       

      ABOUT NTO: 

       
      In 2011, Ector County Independent School District opened the doors to New Tech Odessa. New Tech Odessa (NTO) is an all-academic college-prep high school designed to equip students with 21st century skills.  Through the use of technologyproject-based learning, and a small learning environment, students who attend NTO will graduate with the necessary skills to compete in a global economy.  While attending New Tech Odessa, students fulfill state requirements for recommended or distinguished achievement, as well as earn college credit through NTO’s partnerships with local universities and colleges.  In addition, students are provided the opportunity to explore potential career opportunities through internships with local businesses and civic organizations (New Tech Network, 2011).
       
       

      MISSION STATEMENT: 

       
      "Our mission at New Tech Odessa is to develop learners who are college-ready,digitally literateglobally competent, and prepared to compete,connect, and cooperate with the rest of the world through an educational experience grounded in design and innovative thinking."
       
       

      WHY STATEMENT: 

       
      "To equip learners with academic and personal skills for college and career readiness through collaboration and meaningful work." 
       

      CORE VALUES: 

      NTO has three core values that are essential to our everyday interactions. These include:  
       

      TRUST -

       

      RESPECT -

       

      RESPONSIBILITY -

        
       

      NTO LEARNER PLEDGE: 

       As a learner at New Tech Odessa,

      I pledge to experience new things along my path to discovering and refining my true talents.
       
      I pledge to be a leader and a learner by seizing opportunities as I prepare for the expanding world of tomorrow.
       
      In doing so, I pledge to represent my school with honor because I am not just an individual;
       
      I am a part of a family at New Tech Odessa.
        
       
       New Tech Odessa, TX YouTube   New Tech Odessa, TX Facebook    New Tech Odessa, TX Twitter   
       
      Copyright © 2019-2020
       
      Website Editor: Gerardo Ramirez, Campus Principal (gerardo.ramirez@newtechodessa.org)
      300 E. 29th St. Odessa, TX 79762
      Campus Phone: 432-456-698
CLOSE
CLOSE