•  

    Transportation Logo

     

    Transportation Department Staff

    Main Phone 432-456-9869
    Dispatch Phone 432-456-5982
     
     

    Roger Cleere
    Director of Transportation
    roger.cleere@ectorcountyisd.org 
    Roger supervises all aspects of the Transportation Department which has 175 buses traveling 2.5 million miles a year and 205 employees. He has Official Certification with the Texas Association for Pupil Transportation. Roger has been with the department since 1994.

    Sondra Junginger
    Operations Manager
    sondra.junginger@ectorcountyisd.org
    Sondra oversees plant operations including purchasing, billing, and inventory control. She supervises the parts department, fuel island, wash bay, and security personnel. Sondra has been in school transportation for 22 years.

    Belinda Navarette
    Driver Foreman
    belinda.navarette@ectorcountyisd.org
    Supervises 52 bus drivers serving 22 campuses including most eastside campuses and Elementary Magnet Schools. She has been with the department for 31 years.

    Sepharine Bugayong
    Driver Foreman
    sepharine.bugayong@ectorcountyisd.org 
    Sepharine supervises 48 drivers and 34 bus monitors. These drivers include Sp.Ed., Pre-K, Alternative Education, and Teen Pregancy. She has been with the department for 26 years.

    Criselda Espinoza
    Driver Foreman
    criselda.espinoza@ectorcountyisd.org
    Supervises 54 bus drivers servicing 13 campuses including most westside campuses. She has been with the department for 17 years.

    Greg Elmore
    Shop Foreman
    gregory.elmore@ectorcountyisd.org
    Greg supervises shop personnel and oversees the repairs/preventative maintenance program for 396 district vehicles. He is ASE certified and has 38 years experience.

    Vickie Baeza
    Secretary/Payroll Clerk
    lydia.baeza@ectorcountyisd.org
    Vickie maintains all employee personnel folders and records. She is responsible for doing payroll for the departments 205 employees. Vickie has been with the district 2011.

    Elsa Barragan
    Trip Scheduler
    elsa.barragan@ectorcountyisd.org
    Elsa is responsible for processing, assigning drivers and vehicles for about 2,700 extracurricular trips a year. She has been with the department for 13 years. 

    John Huffman
    Computer Routing Specialist
    john.huffman@ectorcountyisd.org
    This position is responsible for the departments computerized student routing program and collects the data required for all state reports and provides ridership reports to campuses.

    Charity Murray
    Driver Trainer/Safety Officer
    charity.murrray@ectorcountyisd.org
    Charity is responsible for training new drivers and promoting bus safety. She manages the state required bus driver certification program and the assertive discipline program.

    Deann Minjarez
    AM Dispatcher
    deann.minjarez@ectorcountyisd.org 
    Deann is responsible for seeing that all mornig routes and trips are covered and ran on time. Also assigns substitute drivers to routes and collects billing information from extracurricular trips. Deann has been with the department for 27 years.

    Maribel Olivas
    PM Dispatcher
    maribel.olivas@ectorcountyisd.org 
    Maribel is responsible for seeing that all afternoon routes, trips and vocationals are covered. Maribel has been with the district since 2004.

Last Modified on July 31, 2018