• Human Resources

    802 N. Sam Houston

    Odessa, TX 79760

    Fax: (432) 456-9359

    Fax: (432) 456-9358


    The Ector County Independent School District Human Resources Department is dedicated to employing the best qualified employees to educate the students of our district. We actively recruit applicants that will help our students reach their full potential. We are committed to maintaining a high retention rate of all employees by providing excellent benefits and opportunities for professional growth.


    Directors:
     

    Human Resources Director for Secondary Staff/Protocol – Adelita Carrasco
    adelita.carrasco@ectorcountyisd.org
    Phone # (432) 456-9355

    Human Resources Director for Elementary Staff/Protocol – Bruce Almond
    bruce.almond@ectorcountyisd.org
    Phone # (432) 456-9354

    Human Resources Director for Substitute Services and Title IX Coordinator - Joretha H Lee
    joretha.lee@ectorcountyisd.org
    Phone # (432) 456-9349

    Human Resources Director for Administrative/Professional Support Staff/Classified Staff - Brian Rosson
    brian.rosson@ectorcountyisd.org
    Phone # (432) 456-9350
     
    Director of Benefits/Risk Management - Donna Ziriax
    donna.ziriax@ectorcountyisd.org
    Phone # (432) 456-9789

    Food Services – Terry Gooch
    terry.gooch@ectorcountyisd.org
    Phone # (432) 334-5228

    Maintenance/Custodial – Ron Davis
    ron.davis@ectorcountyisd.org
    Phone # (432) 337-4892

    Transportation – David Morris
    david.morris@ectorcountyisd.org
    Phone # (432) 337-1361



    INTERVIEWING

    Decentralized Screening (Site Based) – Job specific interviews are conducted on
    individual campuses or in departments by school practitioners.

    HIRING

    The Ector County Independent School District is an equal-opportunity employer and selects personnel solely on the basis of merit and suitability for the position. Jobs are offered through the Human Resource Department from recommendations made by principals, directors or supervisors. Hiring is contingent upon completion of paperwork, drug test results and criminal check results. The District employs personnel without regard to race, national origin, sex, age, disability, religion or creed.

Last Modified on July 11, 2008