Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Paula Dannheim

Conscious Discipline and PBIS \ SHINE is the basis for the Hays proactive and positive approach to classroom management. SHINE defines the operating principles for the school community. Scholars and teachers work together to meet SHINE expectations for common areas and classroom activities.


There are established expectations for all common areas at Hays: morning assembly, cafeteria line, cafeteria lunch time, lining up the cafeteria, assemblies, library, vivarium, hallways, etc... Teachers are expected to teach, reteach, and practice the common expectations daily for the first few weeks of school. These rules are posted in common areas.


Schoolwide Rules:

  • Respect Self
  • Respect Others
  • Respect the work you do
  • Respect the school and facilities