Return to Headlines

2012-2013 Outstanding Teachers


On Monday, June 3, ECISD celebrated its first Outstanding Teacher Recognition Banquet. Each of the District’s 38 campuses selected one outstanding teacher and those nomination forms were used to select one elementary teacher of the year and one secondary teacher of the year. Those two honorees and one administrator of the year were announced at the banquet, which was held in the Saulsbury Room at Odessa College. Congratulations to Geneva Aicinena, 1st grade teacher at Blackshear Elementary; Nat Armendarez, welding teacher at the Advanced Technical Center; and Mauricio Marquez, principal at Crockett Junior High for winning the awards for 2012-13. All three are pictured with Interim Superintendent Dr. H.T. Sanchez. You can see a few more photos on our facebook page. Facebook

Outstanding Teachers
Outstanding Teacher
Elementary Outstanding Teacher    Secondary Outstanding Teacher    Administrator of the Year
                   Geneva Aicinena, Blackshear Elementary              Nat Armendarez, Advanced Technical Center                               Mauricio Marquez, Crockett Junior High