Return to Headlines

ECISD recognizes three National Merit Scholarship Program honorees

Every year, Ector County ISD is proud to introduce our students who earn honors through the National Merit Scholarship Program. High school students enter the National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the PSAT/NMSQT test during their junior year. These students are nationally ranked based on their 2019 PSAT scores. ECISD has three (3) students recognized this year. They are among the top 34,000 students, or top three percent, out of the 1.5 million who took the 2019 PSAT. 


Aakash Angirekula, Odessa High School, National Merit Commended Scholar

Sejal Yadalla, Odessa High School – National Rural/Smalltown classification

Faith Fulbright, Permian High School – National Merit Commended Scholar


Congratulations to these students, their parents and their teachers!